Skip navigation

Whoohoo !!!  Ok.  I’m celebrating a little because I got back in to my accounts.  It’s been more than a year since I’ve been on here, or almost any other of my internet connections.  True, I’m still doing this at a library, but now I’m close enough to one to actually get to use it more than once every few months.  I’ve been hiding out in the hills for a bit, recovering from what turned into a bad marriage….. but enough about that.

As much as I espouse Not being dependent on internet connections, I Did sometimes miss it.  I do enjoy sharing an occasional rant, or some bit of newly acquired wisdom, or even to repeat old axioms that need to be revisited once in a while. I hope to be able to spread a little cheer sometimes, or encourage others in their journey through this life.  It’s definitely not easy….. but if you hang in there, it’s frequently worth it.

I’m looking forward to getting back on my feet, both in here, and in the job market, and in the pursuit of happiness.

Notice it’s the “Pursuit” of happiness; Not the Guarantee of it. 

(Hmmmmm….. Grammat Nazi’s, help me out here.  What do I need to do to fix that last sentence?) (I know I’m asking for a Lot more than I’ve bargained for on this one:/ )

2 Comments

  1. Well, emaria, welcome back to that bubbling vat of wordsoup otherwise known as the blogosphere! Looking forward to reading your new posts.

    • Thanks Anne 🙂
      I just signed up to go back to School. This time for what I was always good at…… I’ll pursue the Art degree, even though everyone always says that’s a bad idea (no money in that). Maybe not, maybe so….. but at least I’ll work on those things that have lasting value to me. I’ll leave a legacy for my children. I’ll use the talent that I was given to do that which it does most readily. I’ll leave my other designs to others to play with (one of my daughters wants to pursue Civil Engineering…. maybe she can use the all the floor plans and building designs…. somewhere…. design a city, or something, with them).
      Meantime….. I’ll paint.
      I hope this is a good time for learning and creativity 🙂


Leave a Reply

