Skip navigation

Image

If you’ve been reading the last few posts, you know that I was nominated for a Sunshine Award (why, is still a mystery) by Lila, of Lila’s Twist.  I posted this and the rules for it and then nominated a few of my favorite bloggers as I was supposed to do.

One of my favorite bloggers re-nominated me for the same award.

Image

Thank you Anne. Anne is a Professional Astrologer, that is, I am updating my previous post with correct material supplied by the ever truthful and delightful Anne, who stated  “I have a Diploma in Psychological Astrology (1998) from my studies with Dr Liz Greene and the late Charles Harvey at the Centre for Psychological Astrology in London.”    So you should Still definitely go check out her blog, Writings from the Twelfth House, http://anne-whitaker.com/weblog/, especially if you want to know anything about how astrology Really works.

This time I will answer ten more questions about myself. That is, last time I simply said if you wanted to know ten things about me, you should read my posts, because there are more than ten answers in them.  Yes, that was sort of cheating.   Anne has kindly allowed me the opportunity of repenting of my sin of cheating.

My ten answers are found below:

1.)   My hair doesn’t like to curl, and won’t stay that way without Lots of hairspray (It feels like plastic then).

2.)   My shoe size has changed from a 5 to a 6 1/2 in the last ten years, and no, I didn’t grow taller.

3).   I used to have difficulty finding a belt that would fit me, as most belts were too long. Now I don’t have that problem.

4.)   I learned to ride horses as a child using bailing twine as a halter and reins, and no saddle.

5.)    My favorite color has always been deep purple.

6.)    As there are nine different nationalities in my genetic make-up, my favorite answer on all those forms that require me to choose something is “American”.   Yes, I do feel that is a legitimate answer.

7.)    I believe if we all rebelled and put “American” on the forms under Other, we would all be better off.

8.)    My priorities aren’t always the same as everyone else’s.  I have a tendency to look at the long view, and not just the immediate bottom line.

9.)    I’m a terrific service person. When I’m in a position of service, I love helping people find what they need and want.

10.)  I tend to be truthful. Sometimes that isn’t what people want.  Sometimes the truth hurts, but that wasn’t what I was trying to do.  I don’t enjoy hurting people, I just prefer clarifying what the reality that I am living in is really like.

Well there.  My penance is done.  Have a lovely day everyone.

Image

Thank you to Yuri in Southern Australia for both the beautiful “Sunset after the Storm” and “Sunset at the Twelve Apostles” photographs.  They are Gorgeous views.

© Ellen M Story and emariaenterprises, llc 2012.

Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Ellen M Story and emariaenterprises with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

4 Comments

  1. Sue Farebrother — Making Astrology Accessible – Astrologies Abound: Astrologers are an insular breed, with a hundred different ways of practising their art. But if we can’t even agree about house systems, how is the poor beginner to know which astrology to study? Sue discusses ways to make serious astrology more available to the interested public who want to know more than just Sun sign columns.

  2. congratulations!

  3. So nice to learn more about you and that is one gorgeous sunset. Simply spectacular!!!

  4. Hi emaria

    thanks for the heads-up! And glad to have prodded you into some fascinating facts disclosures……deep purple has always been my favourite too.

    And a correction – I do not have a PhD in astrology so I’d appreciate your correcting that. I have a Diploma in Psychological Astrology (1998) from my studies with Dr Liz Greene and the late Charles Harvey at the Centre for Psychological Astrology in London – preceded by various ancient academic qualifications over a number of years which you needn’t bother mentioning!.


Leave a Reply

