Skip navigation

First, I want to thank all my followers.  You are wonderful.  The joy I get from seeing that little notification that someone else has liked and is following my blog is matched only by the joy of seeing someone’s face light up when I’ve done something for them.   Thank you for checking out my work.  I do go to your sites and check your’s as well.  I hope I have remembered to push the little button each time, but I confess, that sometimes I get lost in perusing the material, past and present, and then get distracted by some ordinary everyday thing that demands my attention and I might miss doing that once in a while.

So of course you are wondering why I have that title up there?  I know that title sounds ominous.  What kind of person asks that kind of question?  It’s not that I don’t appreciate being able to locate things because they’ve been put in likely locations.  In this instance, it’s because nobody Else knows where to look, or maybe they really don’t care to look.  I’m a little afraid to find out.

In this instance, I’m talking about being organized as a blogger.  You see, I split my blog up into parts, to make it less diverse.  I have a recipe section now, (but it’s mostly about taking care of your thyroid) and I have a poetry blog, and one that’s pretty much all about political values.

I know that I sometimes get people on the poetry blog because I now have some followers there.  I don’t have so much going on with the other two.  Maybe it’s because there isn’t any interest in looking at them.  I suppose that’s fair.  Perhaps my followers here are more interested in the personal aspects of my life, and less about what I have to say about political things or health things.  Still, I can’t help be disappointed that those sites aren’t getting viewed as well, or maybe that’s greedy of me.

Perhaps I should just be very contented that I have followers on two sites.  When I consider it that way, that is pretty awesome to me.  Wow.  How could I want for more?  Is it worth it being organized?  Perhaps.  If only so that I don’t bore my followers with things they aren’t interested in.

Thank you for reading my musings and rants, and have a great day!

 

Thank you to Ifindkarma for the lovely picture of organizing boxes.

© Ellen M Story and emariaenterprises, llc 2012.

Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Ellen M Story and emariaenterprises with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

One Comment

  1. I feel the need to organize my blog, just like you, and tend to feel a pull to write in all directions but feel it inappropriate for the “shape” of my blog—whichever shape that is! Sometimes I think I should put every thought I care to share in one place and make use of blog Categories (that’s what they’re for, right?), and most times, Categories just don’t seem enough, and I think I should split my different areas of interest into blogs as many as my interests go. Then, like I am now, I feel exhausted by the thinking about it and I end up changing nothing. Ha-ha, I think at the end of the day, we should do whatever our hearts desire, don’t you agree? Isn’t that what our blog is for?

    I’m happy to know that myself and others who follow brighten your day, you certainly bring a smile to my face and to express that I’ve nominated you for the Sunshine Award 🙂 I hope you accept the sentiment.

    Love,
    Lila

    To accept the award, follow this link and see the details:
    http://litwist.wordpress.com/2012/09/19/award-nomination-the-sunshine-award/


Leave a Reply

