Skip navigation

Am I the only one who feels that the down time from being unemployed or underemployed is not as productive as one might like.?  I spend so much time looking for work, preparing specialized resume’s, and cover letters, and researching companies, that I don’t get anything else done.  So at the end of the day, when I look around and see all kinds of daily tasks still not finished, I wince, and think, could my time have been better spent doing that, instead of this (especially when there isn’t a positive response to all the other work).

This blog has begun on a whim.  An impulse to make something I do stick; to have something to show for my efforts at the end of the day.  Maybe it’s not much, but it’s something; and something is always better than nothing.

Leave a Reply

